David Zani

Mr David Zani

Contact Data

Other numbers

Tel: +41 44 633 61 83

Address

ETH Zürich
David Zani
Infrastrukturmanagement
HIL  F 27.1
Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5
8093 Zürich
Switzerland

Organisations Staff of Adey, Bryan T.
http://www.im.ibi.ethz.ch/
Research Field

Use of Reference Class Forecasting to overcome the optimism bias that affects infrastructure project cost estimations.

Curriculum Vitae (CV)

David Zani is a Scientific Assistant at the Infrastructure Management Group. He is working together with Dr. Qian Chen and Prof. Dr. Bryan Adey to further research on the use of Reference Class Forecasting to overcome the optimism bias that affects infrastructure project cost estimations. He is also involved in lecture assistance.


In February 2021, David obtained his master's degree from ETH Zurich in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems. His thesis explored the possibilities of improving bicycle infrastructure implementation in Uster, Switzerland by considering the maintenance activities on existing pipelines and roads. During his Master's, he worked at the Institute for Transport Planning and Systems, assisting with a Switzerland-wide mobility study (MOBIS).


Before studying in Zürich, he attended the University of Texas at Austin, where he received his bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering from the Cockrell School of Engineering in 2016. He held various internships, including engineering and risk consulting, and construction contracting and management.

Curriculum Vitae (CV) as PDFDownload
Additional Information

Teaching assistant for Systems Engineering.

Publications inResearch Collection – Publication platform of ETH Zurich
ETH Library Search Portal (advanced search for name)

David Zani

Herr David Zani

Kontaktdaten

Weitere Nummern

Tel: +41 44 633 61 83

Adresse

ETH Zürich
David Zani
Infrastrukturmanagement
HIL  F 27.1
Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5
8093 Zürich
Schweiz

Organisatorische Zugehörigkeit Mitarbeiter bei Infrastrukturmanagement
http://www.im.ibi.ethz.ch/
Forschungsgebiet

Verwendung von Reference Class Forecasting zur Überwindung des Optimism Bias in Kostenschätzungen von Infrastrukturprojekten.

Curriculum Vitae (CV)

David Zani ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Professur für Infrastrukturmanagement. Er arbeitet zusammen mit Dr. Qian Chen und Prof. Dr. Bryan Adey an der weiteren Erforschung der Verwendung von Reference Class Forecasting zur Überwindung des Optimism Bias, der die Kostenschätzungen von Infrastrukturprojekten beeinflusst. Außerdem ist er an der Vorlesungsassistenz beteiligt.

Im Februar 2021 erlangte David seinen Master-Abschluss an der ETH Zürich in Raumentwicklung und Infrastruktursystemen. In seiner Abschlussarbeit untersuchte er die Möglichkeiten zur Verbesserung der Umsetzung von Veloinfrastruktur in Uster, Schweiz, indem er die Wartungsaktivitäten an bestehenden Leitungen und Straßen berücksichtigte. Während seines Masterstudiums arbeitete er am Institut für Verkehrsplanung und Transportsysteme, wo er bei einer schweizweiten Mobilitätsstudie assistierte (MOBIS).

Vor seinem Studium in Zürich besuchte er die University of Texas at Austin, wo er 2016 seinen Bachelor-Abschluss in Bauingenieurwesen an der Cockrell School of Engineering erhielt. Er absolvierte verschiedene Praktika, unter anderem in der Ingenieur- und Risikoberatung sowie im Bauwesen und -leitung.

Curriculum Vitae (CV) als PDFDownload
Weitere Informationen

Vorlesungsassistent für Systems Engineering.

Publikationen inResearch Collection – Publikationsplattform der ETH Zürich
Suchportal der ETH-Bibliothek (erweiterte Suche nach Namen)