Ivars Udris

Prof. Dr. Ivars Udris

Relation

Retired Adjunct Professor

Contact Data

Organisations Retired Adjunct Professor at the Department of Management, Technology, and Economics
http://www.mtec.ethz.ch/
Curriculum Vitae

Ivars Udris was working at the former Institute of Work Psychology, which is part of the newly founded Center of Organization and Work Sciences (ZOA) since April 2005. In 1999 he was given the title of Professor. He retired end of September 2006.



Born on September 6, 1941 in Riga/Latvia he studied Psychology at the University of Hamburg and the Technical University Berlin (Germany). He worked at the TU Berlin and the German Sport University Cologne. He recieved a PhD from the University of Berne in 1974 and an appointment as university lecturer from the University of Konstanz (Germany) in1986, where he was given the title of professor in 1994. In 1998 he received the appointment as a university lecturer for Work and Organizational Psychology from the ETH Zurich.



His research topics: stress and health at work, health promotion, methods of Work Psychology, development of skills and competences, value changes and occupational orientations, vocational careers, women and work, future of work.




.
Publications inResearch Collection – Publication platform of ETH Zurich
ETH Library's Knowledge Portal

Ivars Udris

Herr Prof. Dr. Ivars Udris

Beziehung

Titularprofessor im Ruhestand

Kontaktdaten

Organisatorische Zugehörigkeit Titularprofessor im Ruhestand am Departement Management, Technologie und Ökonomie
http://www.mtec.ethz.ch/
Curriculum Vitae

Ivars Udris war ab 1972 an der ETH Zürich angestellt, bis 2004 am Institut für Arbeitspsychologie, das aufgelöst und im April 2005 in das neugegründete Zentrum für Organisations- und Arbeitswissenschaften (ZOA) überführt wurde. 1999 wurde er zum Titularprofessor der ETH Zürich ernannt, Ende September 2006 erfolgte der Übertritt in den Ruhestand.

Geboren am 6. September 1941 in Riga/Lettland studierte er Psychologie an der Universität Hamburg und der Technischen Universität Berlin und arbeitete als wissenschaftlicher Assistent an der TU Berlin und an der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln. Er promovierte 1974 an der Universität Bern und habilitierte sich 1986 an der Universität Konstanz, wo ihm 1994 der Titel eines ausserplanmässigen Professors verliehen wurde. 1998 erhielt er die Venia legendi für Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie an der ETH Zürich.

Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte: Belastung, Stress und Gesundheit in der Arbeit, betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement, Methoden der Arbeitspsychologie, Entwicklung von fachlichen und sozialen Kompetenzen, Wertewandel und Berufsorientierungen, Berufsbiographie und Laufbahn, Frau und Beruf, Zukunft der Arbeit.

Publikationen inResearch Collection – Publikationsplattform der ETH Zürich
Wissensportal der ETH-Bibliothek